default Uitslagen ec10 Modified Populair

Door In Benelux Electric On-road race 22,23 juli 2017 284 downloads

Saturday saw one controlled practice round followed by four qualifiers. The fifth and final qualifier was held on Sunday as were the triple A-mains for every class. In Touring Modified and despite having to run the older chassis, Mitchell claimed TQ by winning three qualifiers. Young Athan De Witte took his VBC to an excellent P2 on the grid and he was followed by the Xray of Belgian driver Thomas Stockman. Sidney Blokker put his Yokomo on P4 whereas Rico Claeys claimed fifth with his Xray. The finals were representative for the changing weather conditions the area as the first final was held on a slightly damp track, the second on a full wet track and the third on a dry track. The winner would truly the a worthy Benelux champion. Ultimately it was Mitchell Van Es who won the triple A-mains in style using his old BD7 2014 car and he claimed the crown in front of the Belgian squad of Athan De Witte (VBC), Rico Claeys (Xray), Thomas Stockman (Xray) and Florian Joos (Tamiya).

1 BeneluxRaceTouringMod