default Tamiya Euro Truck Final Populair

Door In Uitslagen Tamiya Cup - BE-NL Finale,10 september 2018 109 downloads

Euro Truck
This class is dominated by Dutch driver Michael Lepelaar. Normally no one even comes close to this Dutch Tamiya specialist. Belgian top touring racer Rico Claeys however had other plans and wanted to give Michael a run for his money. After the qualifications, Michael grabbed the P1 slot, but was closely followed by Rico. Eric Mulder took a fine P3, but was closely followed by the great looking Toleman Hart inspired race truck of Martijn van der Heijden and Patrick Mooyman.

The finals were very exciting with some very close battles. I have never really liked R/C race trucks, but watching them battle for position was really quite fun. Rico Claeys did everything he could, but Michael never set of foot wrong and took a very deserved win. Tim De kruif, who started P8 on the grid took the final podium spot and was followed by Martijn and Gregory Werniers.