default MRCZ Rookie Populair


Jan Van der Heyden put his Xray on pole in the Rookie class, followed by the Tamiya of the young and talented Alexander Van Gansen. Rony Claeys put his Xray on P3 and he was followed by Herman Van Gansen (Tamiya) and Olivier Gesquire. In the first final, Jan ran off with the win in front of Alexander. In A2, Jan rolled his car at the start allowing Alexander to take the holeshot. Alexander kept his cool and scored a convincing win. In A3, Alexander took a great start and managed to squeeze his car in front of Jan. Because Alexander wasn’t sure it was a clean move, he waited for Jan, but as they restarted Jan got collected by a backmarker. Young Alexander upped his game and managed to keep the race under control until the last lap. While lapping a backmarker, he got hit from behind, allowing Jan through and taking the overall win. The overall result was Jan Van der Heyden (Xray), Alexander Van Gansen (Tamiya), Rony Claeys (Xray), Herman Van Gansen (Tamiya) and Sven De Kraker.